Who this comparison is for
Salesforce is a broad platform with several editions, and Pipedrive is organized around deals and pipelines. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | Salesforce | Pipedrive |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Mid-size and large organizations | Sales and deal management |
| Entry price | From $25 / user / month | From $24 / seat / month |
| Free plan | Not verified | No |
| Plans listed | 5 | 4 |
Pricing comparison
Salesforce
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter Suite | $25 / user / month | Billed monthly or annually | Not stated |
| Pro Suite | $100 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
| Core (Sales Cloud) | $195 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
| Advanced (Sales Cloud) | $395 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
| Max (Sales Cloud) | $550 / user / month | Billed annually | 2.75M Flex Credits per org per year |
Source: Salesforce pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Pipedrive
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $24 / seat / month | Per seat per month, billed monthly; 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Leads and deals: 2,500 x seats (up to 300,000); 30 custom fields per company; 15 reports per seat |
| Growth | $49 / seat / month | Per seat per month, billed monthly; 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Leads and deals: 5,000 x seats (up to 300,000); 100 custom fields per company; 50 reports per seat |
| Premium | $79 / seat / month | Per seat per month, billed monthly; 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Leads and deals: 15,000 x seats (up to 300,000); 300 custom fields per company; 250 reports per seat |
| Ultimate | $99 / seat / month | Per seat per month, billed monthly; 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Leads and deals: 20,000 x seats (up to 300,000); 500 custom fields per company; 500 reports per seat |
Source: Pipedrive pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | Salesforce | Pipedrive |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes Lead, Account, Contact, and Opportunity Management is listed in Starter Suite. | Yes An unlimited database of people and organizations with history, linked deals and activities is listed. |
| Deals and pipelines | Partly Opportunity management is listed; the pricing page does not describe pipelines in detail. | Yes Unlimited, customizable pipelines in kanban view are listed. |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Not verified | Yes Calendar view, activity management and reminder alerts are listed. |
| Automation | Yes Built-in Sales Flows and Lead Routing in Starter Suite; more automation in Pro Suite. | Yes Automations and nurturing sequences are listed from the Growth plan. |
| Email integration | Yes 'AI Automatically Syncs Emails, Events, and Contacts' in Starter Suite. | Yes Full two-way email sync with open and click tracking is listed from the Growth plan. |
| Reporting | Partly Sales quoting and forecasting in Pro Suite; Tableau Next in Core and above. Details are not on the pricing page. | Yes Deal, activity and forecast reports and dashboards are listed; forecast reports from Growth. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Yes Native Android and iOS apps are listed. |
| Integrations | Not verified | Yes A marketplace with 500+ integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist, is listed. |
| Free plan | Not verified | No Four paid plans, each with a 14-day free trial; no free plan is listed. |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
Salesforce
- Organizations that expect to grow into more advanced tiers, with editions up to Max listed by the vendor.
Pipedrive
- Teams that want a pipeline-focused CRM with a simple four-plan structure and limits stated per plan.
Pros and cons
Salesforce
- Pro: A wide range of editions, from Starter Suite at $25 to Max at $550 per user per month.
- Pro: Starter Suite can be billed monthly or annually, according to the page.
- Pro: Sales flows, lead routing and email sync are listed from the first suite.
- Con: Most editions are listed as billed annually.
- Con: The pricing page does not state user or contact limits.
Pipedrive
- Pro: Unlimited, customizable pipelines in kanban view are listed.
- Pro: Automations, nurturing sequences and full email sync are listed from the Growth plan.
- Pro: Native Android and iOS apps and a marketplace with 500+ integrations are listed.
- Con: No free plan is listed; each plan has a 14-day free trial.
- Con: The prices on the page are per seat per month billed monthly.
- Con: Some tools, such as LeadBooster and Smart Docs, are paid add-ons on the lower plans.
Final comparison
The entry prices are close ($25 against $24 per user per month), so the decision turns on scope: Salesforce lists a wider range of editions and AI options, Pipedrive a simpler four-plan structure around deals. Compare the plan you would actually buy.
Common questions
Which is cheaper?
Pipedrive's lowest listed plan is $24 per seat per month billed monthly, close to Salesforce's Starter Suite at $25 per user per month. The higher tiers differ widely, up to $550 for Salesforce Max against $99 for Pipedrive Ultimate.
Does either have a free plan?
Pipedrive lists no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Salesforce's page shows a Free Suite at $0 in its comparison table without describing it.
Check the vendors yourself
Salesforce website Pipedrive website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.