Who this comparison is for
Salesforce and HubSpot are two of the best-known CRM platforms. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features each vendor shows on its own pricing pages. Salesforce's page covers its Starter and Pro suites and the Sales Cloud editions; HubSpot's covers its free tools and Sales Hub plans. Where a fact could not be confirmed on those pages, it is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | Salesforce | HubSpot CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Mid-size and large organizations | Small and growing businesses |
| Entry price | From $25 / user / month | From $20 / seat / month |
| Free plan | Not verified | Yes |
| Plans listed | 5 | 4 |
Pricing comparison
Salesforce
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter Suite | $25 / user / month | Billed monthly or annually | Not stated |
| Pro Suite | $100 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
| Core (Sales Cloud) | $195 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
| Advanced (Sales Cloud) | $395 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
| Max (Sales Cloud) | $550 / user / month | Billed annually | 2.75M Flex Credits per org per year |
Source: Salesforce pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
HubSpot CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | No credit card required | Free for up to 2 users |
| Sales Hub Starter | $20 / seat / month | The page shows $20/mo/seat and a limited-time $7/mo/seat offer for new customers (Save up to 65% on Starter); billing options: pay monthly, commit monthly, pay annually | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Professional | $90 / seat / month | The page shows $90/mo/seat and $100/mo/seat for different billing options (pay monthly, commit annually, pay annually) | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150 / seat / month | Starts at $150/mo/seat | Not stated |
Source: HubSpot CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | Salesforce | HubSpot CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes Lead, Account, Contact, and Opportunity Management is listed in Starter Suite. | Yes The free tools include a unified view of contacts and company management. |
| Deals and pipelines | Partly Opportunity management is listed; the pricing page does not describe pipelines in detail. | Partly Deal management is listed in the free tools; Deal Progression is in beta in Professional. Pipeline details are not on the pricing page. |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Not verified | Yes Task queues are listed in Starter; the free tools track team activities. |
| Automation | Yes Built-in Sales Flows and Lead Routing in Starter Suite; more automation in Pro Suite. | Partly Sequences are listed in Professional. |
| Email integration | Yes 'AI Automatically Syncs Emails, Events, and Contacts' in Starter Suite. | Not verified |
| Reporting | Partly Sales quoting and forecasting in Pro Suite; Tableau Next in Core and above. Details are not on the pricing page. | Partly Forecasting is listed in Professional. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Not verified |
| Integrations | Not verified | Yes Two-way data sync with dozens of apps is listed in the free tools. |
| Free plan | Not verified | Yes A free plan is listed, free for up to 2 users. |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
Salesforce
- Organizations that expect to grow into more advanced tiers, with editions up to Max listed by the vendor.
- Teams that want a broad platform with AI and analytics options in higher editions.
HubSpot CRM
- Individuals and small teams that want to start on a free plan, which the vendor lists for up to 2 users.
- Teams that prefer to begin with lower-cost seats and add features as they need them.
Pros and cons
Salesforce
- Pro: A wide range of editions, from Starter Suite at $25 to Max at $550 per user per month.
- Pro: Starter Suite can be billed monthly or annually, according to the page.
- Pro: Sales flows, lead routing and email sync are listed from the first suite.
- Con: Higher-tier prices are much higher per user than HubSpot's listed paid plans.
- Con: Most editions are listed as billed annually.
- Con: The pricing page does not state user or contact limits.
HubSpot CRM
- Pro: A free plan is listed, for up to 2 users.
- Pro: The listed paid entry price per seat is lower than Salesforce's Starter Suite.
- Pro: Forecasting and sequences are listed in the Professional plan.
- Con: The page shows more than one price for some plans depending on billing option and offers, so confirm the final price when you buy.
- Con: The free plan is limited to 2 users.
Final comparison
Neither is better in every situation. If you are a very small team and want to start free, HubSpot's free plan is the clearest starting point. If you expect needs that grow into a larger platform with several editions and AI features, Salesforce lists the broader range. Prices and plans change often, so check both pricing pages and compare the specific features you need.
Common questions
Does either have a free plan?
HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users. Salesforce's pricing page shows a Free Suite at $0 in its comparison table but does not describe it, so check the vendor's page for current terms.
Which is cheaper?
HubSpot's listed paid entry price per seat is lower than Salesforce's Starter Suite, but the plans include different features and limits, so compare the plan you actually need.
Check the vendors yourself
Salesforce website HubSpot CRM website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.