Who this comparison is for
HubSpot and Pipedrive are two of the most searched sales CRMs. HubSpot starts from a free toolset, while Pipedrive is organized around deals and pipelines. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | HubSpot CRM | Pipedrive |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Small and growing businesses | Sales and deal management |
| Entry price | From $20 / seat / month | From $24 / seat / month |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Plans listed | 4 | 4 |
Pricing comparison
HubSpot CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | No credit card required | Free for up to 2 users |
| Sales Hub Starter | $20 / seat / month | The page shows $20/mo/seat and a limited-time $7/mo/seat offer for new customers (Save up to 65% on Starter); billing options: pay monthly, commit monthly, pay annually | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Professional | $90 / seat / month | The page shows $90/mo/seat and $100/mo/seat for different billing options (pay monthly, commit annually, pay annually) | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150 / seat / month | Starts at $150/mo/seat | Not stated |
Source: HubSpot CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Pipedrive
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $24 / seat / month | Per seat per month, billed monthly; 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Leads and deals: 2,500 x seats (up to 300,000); 30 custom fields per company; 15 reports per seat |
| Growth | $49 / seat / month | Per seat per month, billed monthly; 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Leads and deals: 5,000 x seats (up to 300,000); 100 custom fields per company; 50 reports per seat |
| Premium | $79 / seat / month | Per seat per month, billed monthly; 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Leads and deals: 15,000 x seats (up to 300,000); 300 custom fields per company; 250 reports per seat |
| Ultimate | $99 / seat / month | Per seat per month, billed monthly; 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Leads and deals: 20,000 x seats (up to 300,000); 500 custom fields per company; 500 reports per seat |
Source: Pipedrive pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | HubSpot CRM | Pipedrive |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes The free tools include a unified view of contacts and company management. | Yes An unlimited database of people and organizations with history, linked deals and activities is listed. |
| Deals and pipelines | Partly Deal management is listed in the free tools; Deal Progression is in beta in Professional. Pipeline details are not on the pricing page. | Yes Unlimited, customizable pipelines in kanban view are listed. |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Yes Task queues are listed in Starter; the free tools track team activities. | Yes Calendar view, activity management and reminder alerts are listed. |
| Automation | Partly Sequences are listed in Professional. | Yes Automations and nurturing sequences are listed from the Growth plan. |
| Email integration | Not verified | Yes Full two-way email sync with open and click tracking is listed from the Growth plan. |
| Reporting | Partly Forecasting is listed in Professional. | Yes Deal, activity and forecast reports and dashboards are listed; forecast reports from Growth. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Yes Native Android and iOS apps are listed. |
| Integrations | Yes Two-way data sync with dozens of apps is listed in the free tools. | Yes A marketplace with 500+ integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist, is listed. |
| Free plan | Yes A free plan is listed, free for up to 2 users. | No Four paid plans, each with a 14-day free trial; no free plan is listed. |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
HubSpot CRM
- Teams that want to start on a free plan.
- Teams that expect to add forecasting and sequences on a higher plan.
Pipedrive
- Teams that want a CRM centered on deals and customizable pipelines.
- Teams that want automations, email sync and 500+ integrations on paid plans, with limits stated per plan.
Pros and cons
HubSpot CRM
- Pro: A free plan is listed, for up to 2 users.
- Pro: Forecasting and sequences are listed in Professional.
- Pro: Free tools include contacts, companies, deals and activity tracking.
- Con: The page shows more than one price for some plans depending on billing option and offers.
- Con: The free plan is limited to 2 users.
Pipedrive
- Pro: Unlimited, customizable pipelines in kanban view are listed.
- Pro: Automations, nurturing sequences and full email sync are listed from the Growth plan.
- Pro: Native Android and iOS apps and a marketplace with 500+ integrations are listed.
- Con: No free plan is listed; each plan has a 14-day free trial.
- Con: The prices on the page are per seat per month billed monthly.
- Con: Some tools, such as LeadBooster and Smart Docs, are paid add-ons on the lower plans.
Final comparison
If you want to begin at no cost, HubSpot lists a free plan for up to two users. If you want a CRM built around a deal pipeline, with limits and features set out clearly by plan, Pipedrive lists that. Billing bases differ, so confirm current prices on both pages and test each with your own deals.
Common questions
Does Pipedrive have a free plan?
The pricing page lists four paid plans, each with a 14-day free trial and no credit card required. No free plan is listed.
Which is cheaper?
HubSpot lists a free plan and a regular Starter price of $20 per seat per month. Pipedrive's lowest listed plan is $24 per seat per month billed monthly. The plans include different features, so compare what you need.
Check the vendors yourself
HubSpot CRM website Pipedrive website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.