Who this comparison is for
HubSpot and monday CRM are both used by growing teams that want to organize leads and deals. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | HubSpot CRM | monday CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Small and growing businesses | Flexible team workflows |
| Entry price | From $20 / seat / month | From $12 / seat / month |
| Free plan | Yes | Not verified |
| Plans listed | 4 | 4 |
Pricing comparison
HubSpot CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | No credit card required | Free for up to 2 users |
| Sales Hub Starter | $20 / seat / month | The page shows $20/mo/seat and a limited-time $7/mo/seat offer for new customers (Save up to 65% on Starter); billing options: pay monthly, commit monthly, pay annually | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Professional | $90 / seat / month | The page shows $90/mo/seat and $100/mo/seat for different billing options (pay monthly, commit annually, pay annually) | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150 / seat / month | Starts at $150/mo/seat | Not stated |
Source: HubSpot CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
monday CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $12 / seat / month | Yearly billing shown for a 10-seat team (page shows a higher price for monthly billing); monthly price shown: $18 | 1,000 active contacts and deals; 1 workspace; 1 custom dashboard; 5 columns per board; 20 quotes and invoices per month |
| Standard | $17 / seat / month | Yearly billing shown for a 10-seat team (page shows a higher price for monthly billing); monthly price shown: $25 | 10,000 active contacts and deals; 3 workspaces; 5 custom dashboards; 15 columns per board; 50 quotes and invoices per month; 250 custom automations per month |
| Pro | $28 / seat / month | Yearly billing shown for a 10-seat team (page shows a higher price for monthly billing); monthly price shown: $41 | 100,000 active contacts and deals; 15 workspaces; 50 custom dashboards; 75 columns per board; 250 quotes and invoices per month; 25K custom automations per month |
| Ultimate | No price shown | Custom price, tailored to the organization | Not stated |
Source: monday CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | HubSpot CRM | monday CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes The free tools include a unified view of contacts and company management. | Yes Active contacts and deals limits: 1,000, 10,000, 100,000. |
| Deals and pipelines | Partly Deal management is listed in the free tools; Deal Progression is in beta in Professional. Pipeline details are not on the pricing page. | Not verified |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Yes Task queues are listed in Starter; the free tools track team activities. | Not verified |
| Automation | Partly Sequences are listed in Professional. | Yes Custom automations per month are listed from Standard. |
| Email integration | Not verified | Yes Centralized comms hub in Standard; mass emails and email sequences in Pro. |
| Reporting | Partly Forecasting is listed in Professional. | Partly Custom dashboards are listed: 1, 5 and 50 by plan. Report details are not on the pricing page. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Yes iOS and Android apps are listed from Standard. |
| Integrations | Yes Two-way data sync with dozens of apps is listed in the free tools. | Not verified |
| Free plan | Yes A free plan is listed, free for up to 2 users. | Not verified |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
HubSpot CRM
- Teams that want to start on a free plan.
- Teams that expect to use forecasting and sequences on a higher plan.
monday CRM
- Teams that like board-style work and want limits on contacts, dashboards and automations stated per plan.
- Teams that need mobile apps, which the vendor lists from the Standard plan.
Pros and cons
HubSpot CRM
- Pro: A free plan is listed, for up to 2 users.
- Pro: Forecasting and sequences are listed in the Professional plan.
- Pro: Free tools include contacts, companies, deals and activity tracking.
- Con: The page shows more than one price for some plans depending on billing option and offers, so confirm the final price when you buy.
- Con: The free plan is limited to 2 users.
monday CRM
- Pro: Plan limits are stated clearly: active contacts and deals, workspaces, dashboards and automations per month.
- Pro: The lowest listed price, $12 per seat per month, is below HubSpot's regular Starter price.
- Pro: Mass emails and email sequences are listed in the Pro plan.
- Con: The prices shown are for a 10-seat team on yearly billing; monthly billing is shown at a higher price.
- Con: The Basic plan is limited to 1,000 active contacts and deals and 5 columns per board.
- Con: A free plan with stated limits was not verified on the page.
Final comparison
If you want to start at no cost, HubSpot lists a free plan. If you want clearly stated limits per plan and a low per-seat price for a larger team on yearly billing, monday CRM lists that. Both change their plans often, so confirm current prices and compare the limits that matter to you.
Common questions
Which is cheaper?
monday CRM's lowest listed price on yearly billing for 10 seats ($12) is below HubSpot's regular Starter price ($20), but HubSpot lists a free plan and a limited-time $7 offer for new customers. Plans differ, so compare what you need.
Does monday CRM have a free plan?
The page says to start free with no credit card but does not list a free plan with limits, so check the vendor's page.
Check the vendors yourself
HubSpot CRM website monday CRM website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.