Who this comparison is for
HubSpot and Freshsales (from Freshworks) both target small and growing sales teams. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | HubSpot CRM | Freshsales |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Small and growing businesses | Small and mid-size sales teams |
| Entry price | From $20 / seat / month | From $9 / user / month |
| Free plan | Yes | Not verified |
| Plans listed | 4 | 3 |
Pricing comparison
HubSpot CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | No credit card required | Free for up to 2 users |
| Sales Hub Starter | $20 / seat / month | The page shows $20/mo/seat and a limited-time $7/mo/seat offer for new customers (Save up to 65% on Starter); billing options: pay monthly, commit monthly, pay annually | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Professional | $90 / seat / month | The page shows $90/mo/seat and $100/mo/seat for different billing options (pay monthly, commit annually, pay annually) | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150 / seat / month | Starts at $150/mo/seat | Not stated |
Source: HubSpot CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Freshsales
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | $9 / user / month | Billed annually (page shows a 20% annual saving) | Not stated |
| Pro | $39 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
| Enterprise | $59 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
Source: Freshsales pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | HubSpot CRM | Freshsales |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes The free tools include a unified view of contacts and company management. | Yes Contact lifecycle stages and custom fields are included in Growth. |
| Deals and pipelines | Partly Deal management is listed in the free tools; Deal Progression is in beta in Professional. Pipeline details are not on the pricing page. | Partly Kanban view and deal insights are listed; the pricing page does not describe pipelines in detail. |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Yes Task queues are listed in Starter; the free tools track team activities. | Not verified |
| Automation | Partly Sequences are listed in Professional. | Yes Basic workflows in Growth; sales sequences in Pro. |
| Email integration | Not verified | Yes Chat, email and phone, and email templates, are listed in Growth. |
| Reporting | Partly Forecasting is listed in Professional. | Partly Deal insights in Pro and forecasting insights in Enterprise are listed. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Not verified |
| Integrations | Yes Two-way data sync with dozens of apps is listed in the free tools. | Not verified |
| Free plan | Yes A free plan is listed, free for up to 2 users. | Not verified |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
HubSpot CRM
- Teams that want to start on a free plan.
- Teams that expect to add tools such as forecasting and sequences on a higher plan.
Freshsales
- Small sales teams that want a low listed per-user price with annual billing.
- Teams that want workflows, email templates and a Kanban view in the first plan.
Pros and cons
HubSpot CRM
- Pro: A free plan is listed, for up to 2 users.
- Pro: Forecasting, sequences and conversation intelligence are listed in Professional.
- Pro: Free tools include contacts, companies, deals and activity tracking.
- Con: The page shows more than one price for some plans depending on billing option and offers.
- Con: The free plan is limited to 2 users.
Freshsales
- Pro: The lowest listed price is $9 per user per month on annual billing.
- Pro: Basic workflows, email templates and a Kanban view are listed in Growth.
- Pro: A 21-day trial is described on the page.
- Con: The pricing content we checked lists no free plan.
- Con: Prices shown are for annual billing.
- Con: Some options are paid add-ons, for example Branded documents at $19 per user per month and Freddy AI Agent at $49 per 100 sessions.
Final comparison
The choice depends mostly on how you want to start. HubSpot's free plan lets a team of up to two begin at no cost, while Freshsales lists a lower paid entry price per user and puts workflows and templates in its first plan. Because plan structures differ, compare the specific features you need on each vendor's page and confirm prices before you commit.
Common questions
Does Freshsales have a free plan?
The pricing page content we checked lists Growth, Pro and Enterprise plans and does not list a free plan. It describes a 21-day trial.
Which is cheaper?
Freshsales lists a lower paid entry price per user than HubSpot's Sales Hub Starter, but HubSpot also lists a free plan. Plans differ in features, so compare what you need.
Check the vendors yourself
HubSpot CRM website Freshsales website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.