Who this comparison is for
HubSpot and Copper are both CRMs for small and growing businesses, and Copper is designed around Google Workspace. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | HubSpot CRM | Copper CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Small and growing businesses | Businesses that use Google Workspace |
| Entry price | From $20 / seat / month | From $23 / seat / month |
| Free plan | Yes | Not verified |
| Plans listed | 4 | 3 |
Pricing comparison
HubSpot CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | No credit card required | Free for up to 2 users |
| Sales Hub Starter | $20 / seat / month | The page shows $20/mo/seat and a limited-time $7/mo/seat offer for new customers (Save up to 65% on Starter); billing options: pay monthly, commit monthly, pay annually | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Professional | $90 / seat / month | The page shows $90/mo/seat and $100/mo/seat for different billing options (pay monthly, commit annually, pay annually) | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150 / seat / month | Starts at $150/mo/seat | Not stated |
Source: HubSpot CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Copper CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $23 / seat / month | Paid annually; the page also shows $29 for monthly billing | 2,500 contact limit |
| Professional | $59 / seat / month | Paid annually; the page also shows $69 for monthly billing | 15,000 contact limit |
| Business | $99 / seat / month | Paid annually; the page also shows $134 for monthly billing | Unlimited contacts |
Source: Copper CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | HubSpot CRM | Copper CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes The free tools include a unified view of contacts and company management. | Yes Contact limits by plan: 2,500, 15,000, then unlimited. |
| Deals and pipelines | Partly Deal management is listed in the free tools; Deal Progression is in beta in Professional. Pipeline details are not on the pricing page. | Yes Pipelines in Basic; customizable sales pipelines listed in the feature comparison. |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Yes Task queues are listed in Starter; the free tools track team activities. | Yes Tasks, reminders and activity notes are listed. |
| Automation | Partly Sequences are listed in Professional. | Yes Task automation in Basic; workflow automation in Professional. |
| Email integration | Not verified | Yes Gmail email, contact and file sync is listed. |
| Reporting | Partly Forecasting is listed in Professional. | Yes Reporting in Professional; custom reports in Business. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Yes iOS and Android apps are listed. |
| Integrations | Yes Two-way data sync with dozens of apps is listed in the free tools. | Yes Connects to 5,000+ other apps through its partner integration; native ones listed include LinkedIn, Mailchimp, DocuSign, QuickBooks and Slack. |
| Free plan | Yes A free plan is listed, free for up to 2 users. | Not verified |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
HubSpot CRM
- Teams that want to start on a free plan.
- Teams that want a broad set of sales tools to add over time.
Copper CRM
- Businesses that use Google Workspace and want Gmail, Calendar, Contacts, Drive and Sheets to sync with their CRM.
- Teams that want contact limits stated per plan and iOS and Android apps.
Pros and cons
HubSpot CRM
- Pro: A free plan is listed, for up to 2 users.
- Pro: Forecasting and sequences are listed in the Professional plan.
- Pro: Free tools include contacts, companies, deals and activity tracking.
- Con: The page shows more than one price for some plans depending on billing option and offers, so confirm the final price when you buy.
- Con: The free plan is limited to 2 users.
Copper CRM
- Pro: Syncs with Gmail, Calendar, Contacts, Drive and Sheets, according to the vendor.
- Pro: Contact limits are stated for each plan (2,500, 15,000, unlimited).
- Pro: iOS and Android apps are listed.
- Con: No free plan is listed; there is a free trial.
- Con: The first plan is limited to 2,500 contacts.
- Con: Prices shown are for annual payment; monthly billing is shown at a higher price.
Final comparison
If you want to start free, HubSpot lists a free plan for up to two users. If your team lives in Google Workspace and wants the CRM to sync with it, Copper is built for that. Plan features differ, so compare the specific ones you need.
Common questions
Does Copper work with Gmail?
Yes. Copper lists Gmail email, contact and file sync, along with Calendar, Contacts, Drive and Sheets integrations.
Which is cheaper?
HubSpot's regular Starter price ($20 per seat per month) is below Copper's Basic plan ($23 on annual payment), and HubSpot lists a free plan. Plans include different features and limits.
Check the vendors yourself
HubSpot CRM website Copper CRM website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.