Who this comparison is for
Freshsales and monday CRM are both used by small and mid-size teams that want to organize leads and deals. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | Freshsales | monday CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Small and mid-size sales teams | Flexible team workflows |
| Entry price | From $9 / user / month | From $12 / seat / month |
| Free plan | Not verified | Not verified |
| Plans listed | 3 | 4 |
Pricing comparison
Freshsales
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | $9 / user / month | Billed annually (page shows a 20% annual saving) | Not stated |
| Pro | $39 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
| Enterprise | $59 / user / month | Billed annually | Not stated |
Source: Freshsales pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
monday CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $12 / seat / month | Yearly billing shown for a 10-seat team (page shows a higher price for monthly billing); monthly price shown: $18 | 1,000 active contacts and deals; 1 workspace; 1 custom dashboard; 5 columns per board; 20 quotes and invoices per month |
| Standard | $17 / seat / month | Yearly billing shown for a 10-seat team (page shows a higher price for monthly billing); monthly price shown: $25 | 10,000 active contacts and deals; 3 workspaces; 5 custom dashboards; 15 columns per board; 50 quotes and invoices per month; 250 custom automations per month |
| Pro | $28 / seat / month | Yearly billing shown for a 10-seat team (page shows a higher price for monthly billing); monthly price shown: $41 | 100,000 active contacts and deals; 15 workspaces; 50 custom dashboards; 75 columns per board; 250 quotes and invoices per month; 25K custom automations per month |
| Ultimate | No price shown | Custom price, tailored to the organization | Not stated |
Source: monday CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | Freshsales | monday CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes Contact lifecycle stages and custom fields are included in Growth. | Yes Active contacts and deals limits: 1,000, 10,000, 100,000. |
| Deals and pipelines | Partly Kanban view and deal insights are listed; the pricing page does not describe pipelines in detail. | Not verified |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Not verified | Not verified |
| Automation | Yes Basic workflows in Growth; sales sequences in Pro. | Yes Custom automations per month are listed from Standard. |
| Email integration | Yes Chat, email and phone, and email templates, are listed in Growth. | Yes Centralized comms hub in Standard; mass emails and email sequences in Pro. |
| Reporting | Partly Deal insights in Pro and forecasting insights in Enterprise are listed. | Partly Custom dashboards are listed: 1, 5 and 50 by plan. Report details are not on the pricing page. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Yes iOS and Android apps are listed from Standard. |
| Integrations | Not verified | Not verified |
| Free plan | Not verified | Not verified |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
Freshsales
- Small sales teams that want a low listed per-user price on annual billing.
- Teams that want workflows, email templates and a Kanban view in the first plan.
monday CRM
- Teams that want plan limits stated clearly: contacts and deals, workspaces, dashboards and automations per month.
- Teams that need mobile apps, listed from the Standard plan.
Pros and cons
Freshsales
- Pro: The lowest listed price is $9 per user per month on annual billing.
- Pro: Basic workflows, email templates and a Kanban view are listed in Growth.
- Pro: A 21-day trial is described.
- Con: The pricing content we checked lists no free plan.
- Con: Some options are paid add-ons, for example Branded documents at $19 per user per month.
- Con: Contact limits are not stated on the page.
monday CRM
- Pro: Plan limits are stated clearly, from 1,000 to 100,000 active contacts and deals.
- Pro: iOS and Android apps are listed from Standard.
- Pro: Mass emails and email sequences are listed in Pro.
- Con: Prices shown are for a 10-seat team on yearly billing; monthly billing is shown at a higher price.
- Con: The Basic plan is limited to 1,000 active contacts and deals and 5 columns per board.
Final comparison
Freshsales lists the lower entry price, monday CRM states its limits more explicitly and lists mobile apps from Standard. Because the plan structures differ, compare the specific features and limits you need on each vendor's page.
Common questions
Which is cheaper?
Freshsales' Growth plan ($9 per user per month, annual) is below monday CRM's Basic plan ($12 per seat per month, yearly, 10 seats), but the plans include different features and limits.
Is there a free plan?
Neither pricing page content we checked lists a free plan with stated limits; both describe a way to try the product.
Check the vendors yourself
Freshsales website monday CRM website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.