Who this comparison is for
folk focuses on contacts and relationships, while HubSpot is a broader sales platform. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | folk CRM | HubSpot CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Contacts, networking and relationship management | Small and growing businesses |
| Entry price | From $24 / member / month | From $20 / seat / month |
| Free plan | Not verified | Yes |
| Plans listed | 3 | 4 |
Pricing comparison
folk CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $24 / member / month | $288 billed yearly (annual billing shown as 20% cheaper) | 1 account sync per member; 500 email enrichments and 2,000 Magic field credits per month |
| Premium | $48 / member / month | $576 billed yearly (annual billing shown as 20% cheaper) | 5 account syncs per member; 1,000 email enrichments and 5,000 Magic field credits per month |
| Enterprise | $80 / member / month | From $80, $960 billed yearly | Custom limits |
Source: folk CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
HubSpot CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | No credit card required | Free for up to 2 users |
| Sales Hub Starter | $20 / seat / month | The page shows $20/mo/seat and a limited-time $7/mo/seat offer for new customers (Save up to 65% on Starter); billing options: pay monthly, commit monthly, pay annually | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Professional | $90 / seat / month | The page shows $90/mo/seat and $100/mo/seat for different billing options (pay monthly, commit annually, pay annually) | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150 / seat / month | Starts at $150/mo/seat | Not stated |
Source: HubSpot CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | folk CRM | HubSpot CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes People and companies are listed as key features. | Yes The free tools include a unified view of contacts and company management. |
| Deals and pipelines | Yes Pipeline management in Standard; custom objects and deals in Premium. | Partly Deal management is listed in the free tools; Deal Progression is in beta in Professional. Pipeline details are not on the pricing page. |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Not verified | Yes Task queues are listed in Starter; the free tools track team activities. |
| Automation | Not verified | Partly Sequences are listed in Professional. |
| Email integration | Yes Email, calendar and WhatsApp sync is listed. | Not verified |
| Reporting | Partly Dashboards are listed from Premium. | Partly Forecasting is listed in Professional. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Not verified |
| Integrations | Yes 5,000+ integrations are listed; Zapier and Make apps and a REST API are in the feature table. | Yes Two-way data sync with dozens of apps is listed in the free tools. |
| Free plan | Not verified | Yes A free plan is listed, free for up to 2 users. |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
folk CRM
- People who manage a network of contacts and want pipeline management, email campaigns and enrichment in the first plan.
- Teams that want email, calendar and WhatsApp sync, as the vendor lists.
HubSpot CRM
- Teams that want to start on a free plan.
- Teams that expect to add forecasting and sequences on a higher plan.
Pros and cons
folk CRM
- Pro: Pipeline management, email campaigns and contact enrichment are listed in the first plan.
- Pro: Email, calendar and WhatsApp sync is listed.
- Pro: Over 5,000 integrations are listed.
- Con: No free plan was verified on the pricing page.
- Con: Deals and custom objects start on the Premium plan.
- Con: Prices are for yearly billing.
HubSpot CRM
- Pro: A free plan is listed, for up to 2 users.
- Pro: Forecasting and sequences are listed in the Professional plan.
- Pro: Free tools include contacts, companies, deals and activity tracking.
- Con: The page shows more than one price for some plans depending on billing option and offers, so confirm the final price when you buy.
- Con: The free plan is limited to 2 users.
Final comparison
folk and HubSpot overlap on contacts and pipelines but start from different places: folk from relationships and networking, HubSpot from a free sales toolset. Try both with a sample of your contacts and compare the features each plan includes.
Common questions
Which is cheaper?
HubSpot lists a free plan and a regular Starter price of $20 per seat per month; folk's lowest listed plan is $24 per member per month on yearly billing. Plans differ in features.
Does folk have a free plan?
We did not verify a free plan on the pricing page content we checked; check the vendor's page for current terms.
Check the vendors yourself
folk CRM website HubSpot CRM website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.