Who this comparison is for
folk and Attio both aim at flexible contact and relationship management. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | folk CRM | Attio |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Contacts, networking and relationship management | Flexible contact and sales management |
| Entry price | From $24 / member / month | From $35 / user / month |
| Free plan | Not verified | Yes |
| Plans listed | 3 | 4 |
Pricing comparison
folk CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $24 / member / month | $288 billed yearly (annual billing shown as 20% cheaper) | 1 account sync per member; 500 email enrichments and 2,000 Magic field credits per month |
| Premium | $48 / member / month | $576 billed yearly (annual billing shown as 20% cheaper) | 5 account syncs per member; 1,000 email enrichments and 5,000 Magic field credits per month |
| Enterprise | $80 / member / month | From $80, $960 billed yearly | Custom limits |
Source: folk CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Attio
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Not stated | Up to 3 seats |
| Plus | $35 / user / month | Billed annually; $44 per user per month when billed monthly (page shows 20% saving for annual) | Up to 10 seats |
| Pro | $79 / user / month | Billed annually; $99 per user per month when billed monthly | Not stated |
| Enterprise | No price shown | Custom, billed annually | Not stated |
Source: Attio pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | folk CRM | Attio |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes People and companies are listed as key features. | Yes Real-time contact syncing and automatic data enrichment are listed on Free. |
| Deals and pipelines | Yes Pipeline management in Standard; custom objects and deals in Premium. | Not verified |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Not verified | Not verified |
| Automation | Not verified | Partly Call intelligence and sequences are listed on Pro; the page also promotes Workflows. |
| Email integration | Yes Email, calendar and WhatsApp sync is listed. | Partly Enhanced email sending is listed on Plus. |
| Reporting | Partly Dashboards are listed from Premium. | Yes Advanced reporting is listed on Pro. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Not verified |
| Integrations | Yes 5,000+ integrations are listed; Zapier and Make apps and a REST API are in the feature table. | Not verified |
| Free plan | Not verified | Yes A free plan is listed, up to 3 seats. |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
folk CRM
- People who want pipeline management, email campaigns and enrichment from the first paid plan.
Attio
- People who want to start on a free plan with up to 3 seats.
- Teams that want advanced reporting and permission controls on a higher plan.
Pros and cons
folk CRM
- Pro: A low listed paid price per member on yearly billing.
- Pro: Email, calendar and WhatsApp sync is listed.
- Pro: More than 5,000 integrations are listed.
- Con: No free plan was verified.
- Con: Prices are for yearly billing.
Attio
- Pro: A free plan is listed, up to 3 seats.
- Pro: Real-time contact syncing and automatic data enrichment are listed on Free.
- Pro: Advanced reporting and permission controls are listed on Pro.
- Con: The listed paid prices per user are higher than folk's on annual billing.
- Con: The free plan is limited to 3 seats and the Plus plan to 10 seats.
Final comparison
If a free plan matters, Attio lists one. If you want a lower per-member paid price for relationship management with pipelines and campaigns, folk lists that. Compare the features and limits you need and try each with real data.
Common questions
Which has a free plan?
Attio lists a free plan for up to 3 seats. We did not verify a free plan for folk.
Which is cheaper?
folk's Standard plan ($24 per member per month, yearly) is below Attio's Plus plan ($35 per user per month, annual), but Attio lists a free plan. Plans differ in features.
Check the vendors yourself
folk CRM website Attio website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.