Prices are in US dollars as shown on each vendor's own page on the date above. Prices and plans change, so always confirm on the vendor's site. This page contains no affiliate links. See our affiliate disclosure.

Who this comparison is for

Capsule and HubSpot both list a free plan for up to two users, which makes them natural to compare for a small team starting out. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.

Quick comparison

DetailCapsule CRMHubSpot CRM
Aimed atFreelancers and small businessesSmall and growing businesses
Entry priceFrom $18 / user / monthFrom $20 / seat / month
Free planYesYes
Plans listed54

Pricing comparison

Capsule CRM

PlanPriceBillingLimits stated
FreeFreeNo credit card shown as requiredMaximum 2 users; 250 contacts; 5 custom fields; 1 sales pipeline
Starter$18 / user / monthBilled annually; 14-day free trial, no card required30,000 contacts
Growth$36 / user / monthBilled annually; 14-day free trial, no card required60,000 contacts
Advanced$54 / user / monthBilled annually; 14-day free trial, no card required120,000 contacts; 50 project boards; 50 sales pipelines
UltimateNo price shownNo price shown; trial and contact salesDescribed for 5+ users

Source: Capsule CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.

HubSpot CRM

PlanPriceBillingLimits stated
FreeFreeNo credit card requiredFree for up to 2 users
Sales Hub Starter$20 / seat / monthThe page shows $20/mo/seat and a limited-time $7/mo/seat offer for new customers (Save up to 65% on Starter); billing options: pay monthly, commit monthly, pay annuallyNot stated
Sales Hub Professional$90 / seat / monthThe page shows $90/mo/seat and $100/mo/seat for different billing options (pay monthly, commit annually, pay annually)Not stated
Sales Hub Enterprise$150 / seat / monthStarts at $150/mo/seatNot stated

Source: HubSpot CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.

Features comparison

FeatureCapsule CRMHubSpot CRM
Contact managementYes
Contact limits by plan: 250, 30,000, 60,000, 120,000.
Yes
The free tools include a unified view of contacts and company management.
Deals and pipelinesYes
1 pipeline on Free; multiple pipelines from Growth; 50 on Advanced.
Partly
Deal management is listed in the free tools; Deal Progression is in beta in Professional. Pipeline details are not on the pricing page.
Tasks and follow-upsYes
Custom task categories are listed on Free.
Yes
Task queues are listed in Starter; the free tools track team activities.
AutomationYes
Workflow automations are listed from Growth.
Partly
Sequences are listed in Professional.
Email integrationYes
Gmail or Outlook connection on Free; email sync from Growth.
Not verified
ReportingYes
Basic reporting from Starter; advanced sales reporting and dashboards from Growth.
Partly
Forecasting is listed in Professional.
Mobile app or accessNot verifiedNot verified
IntegrationsYes
Premium integrations are listed from Starter (for example Xero and Zendesk).
Yes
Two-way data sync with dozens of apps is listed in the free tools.
Free planYes
A free plan is listed, limited to 2 users and 250 contacts.
Yes
A free plan is listed, free for up to 2 users.

“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.

Best for

Capsule CRM

  • Small teams and individuals that want a simple CRM with stated contact limits on every tier from Free to Advanced.
  • Teams that want to step up through clearly numbered tiers.

HubSpot CRM

  • Teams that want a free plan and a broad set of tools they can grow into.
  • Teams that want forecasting and sequences on a higher plan.

Pros and cons

Capsule CRM

  • Pro: A free plan is listed (2 users, 250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline, 5 custom fields).
  • Pro: Contact limits are stated for every plan from Free to Advanced.
  • Pro: Workflow automations, email sync and multiple pipelines are listed from Growth.
  • Con: The free plan is limited to 250 contacts and one pipeline.
  • Con: Prices are for annual billing.
  • Con: Workflow automations and multiple pipelines start at the Growth plan.

HubSpot CRM

  • Pro: A free plan is listed, for up to 2 users.
  • Pro: Forecasting and sequences are listed in the Professional plan.
  • Pro: Free tools include contacts, companies, deals and activity tracking.
  • Con: The page shows more than one price for some plans depending on billing option and offers, so confirm the final price when you buy.
  • Con: The free plan is limited to 2 users.

Final comparison

Both let a very small team start for free, so the free plans are the place to begin: try each with a sample of your real contacts. Capsule describes simple tiers with contact limits you can see; HubSpot describes a larger platform with several products. Compare the specific features you need on each pricing page.

Common questions

Do both have a free plan?

Yes. Capsule lists a free plan for up to 2 users and 250 contacts, and HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users.

Which is cheaper?

Capsule's lowest paid plan is $18 per user per month on annual billing; HubSpot's regular Starter price is shown as $20 per seat per month. Billing terms and plan contents differ.

Check the vendors yourself

Capsule CRM website HubSpot CRM website

Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.