Who this comparison is for
Attio and HubSpot both list free plans, so they are natural to compare for teams starting out. This comparison uses the plan prices, limits and features shown on each vendor's own pricing page. Anything we could not confirm is marked as not verified.
Quick comparison
| Detail | Attio | HubSpot CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Aimed at | Flexible contact and sales management | Small and growing businesses |
| Entry price | From $35 / user / month | From $20 / seat / month |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Plans listed | 4 | 4 |
Pricing comparison
Attio
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Not stated | Up to 3 seats |
| Plus | $35 / user / month | Billed annually; $44 per user per month when billed monthly (page shows 20% saving for annual) | Up to 10 seats |
| Pro | $79 / user / month | Billed annually; $99 per user per month when billed monthly | Not stated |
| Enterprise | No price shown | Custom, billed annually | Not stated |
Source: Attio pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
HubSpot CRM
| Plan | Price | Billing | Limits stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | No credit card required | Free for up to 2 users |
| Sales Hub Starter | $20 / seat / month | The page shows $20/mo/seat and a limited-time $7/mo/seat offer for new customers (Save up to 65% on Starter); billing options: pay monthly, commit monthly, pay annually | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Professional | $90 / seat / month | The page shows $90/mo/seat and $100/mo/seat for different billing options (pay monthly, commit annually, pay annually) | Not stated |
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150 / seat / month | Starts at $150/mo/seat | Not stated |
Source: HubSpot CRM pricing page, checked 2026-10-10.
Features comparison
| Feature | Attio | HubSpot CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Contact management | Yes Real-time contact syncing and automatic data enrichment are listed on Free. | Yes The free tools include a unified view of contacts and company management. |
| Deals and pipelines | Not verified | Partly Deal management is listed in the free tools; Deal Progression is in beta in Professional. Pipeline details are not on the pricing page. |
| Tasks and follow-ups | Not verified | Yes Task queues are listed in Starter; the free tools track team activities. |
| Automation | Partly Call intelligence and sequences are listed on Pro; the page also promotes Workflows. | Partly Sequences are listed in Professional. |
| Email integration | Partly Enhanced email sending is listed on Plus. | Not verified |
| Reporting | Yes Advanced reporting is listed on Pro. | Partly Forecasting is listed in Professional. |
| Mobile app or access | Not verified | Not verified |
| Integrations | Not verified | Yes Two-way data sync with dozens of apps is listed in the free tools. |
| Free plan | Yes A free plan is listed, up to 3 seats. | Yes A free plan is listed, free for up to 2 users. |
“Not verified” means we have not confirmed this on the vendor's pages, not that the feature is missing.
Best for
Attio
- Teams that want a free plan for up to 3 seats and flexible data, as the vendor describes.
- Teams that want advanced reporting and permission controls on Pro.
HubSpot CRM
- Teams that want a free plan for up to 2 users and a broad set of tools to add later.
Pros and cons
Attio
- Pro: A free plan is listed, up to 3 seats.
- Pro: Real-time contact syncing and automatic data enrichment are listed on Free.
- Pro: Annual billing is shown as 20% cheaper than monthly.
- Con: The listed paid prices per user are higher than HubSpot's regular Starter price.
- Con: The Plus plan is limited to 10 seats.
HubSpot CRM
- Pro: A free plan is listed, for up to 2 users.
- Pro: Forecasting and sequences are listed in the Professional plan.
- Pro: Free tools include contacts, companies, deals and activity tracking.
- Con: The page shows more than one price for some plans depending on billing option and offers, so confirm the final price when you buy.
- Con: The free plan is limited to 2 users.
Final comparison
Both let a small team start free. Attio's free plan covers up to three seats, HubSpot's up to two users. The difference then lies in what each paid plan adds and what it costs, so compare the features you need.
Common questions
Do both have a free plan?
Yes. Attio lists a free plan for up to 3 seats and HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users.
Which is cheaper?
HubSpot's regular Starter price ($20 per seat per month) is below Attio's Plus plan ($35 per user per month on annual billing). Plans differ in features.
Check the vendors yourself
Attio website HubSpot CRM website
Estimate your own costs with the CRM Total Cost Calculator, and see What Is CRM? if you are new to this.